RSS

Liminal x 2

22 Sep

I am in between my in-betweens. Liminal-squared!
I have finished a quarter, I am waiting for the books for my next quarter (I am appropriately guilty for not ordering them sooner, and thus losing study/reading time.)

But let me share. The quote that follows is ubiquitously familiar. But still, it comes the closest to acknowledging a truth that my deepest self resonates to. (And to which I do not dare yet claim, for fear of living the label of ‘arrogance’!! This is where I meet Lucifer. My fear of being (of believing myself) arrogant… keeps me from so much… I dare not stretch… and … Lucifer wins.)

Marianne Williamson:

Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, ‘who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous?’ Actually, who are you not to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world.

Frightening.

But it always has been.
Now, at this time of my life, I feel a risk-taking freedom, a “so <the f’> what!”
Scary? Fine.
Could end up devastated? Yeah. So?

Will I know who I am any other way?

Just writing these words puts a gravity to a part of my psyche that I have refused to offer the full light of day.

The sun shines on in.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 22, 2008 in Inner Life

 

Leave a Reply

 
