RSS

Liminal time

02 May

I’m not gone. But sometimes I feel gone. At least from the places I started to establish myself, and wanted to grow and connect (like my blogging community), before I fell into the rabbit hole of Grad School!!  

AND… then again.. I feel like I am changing my very sense of place, my very sense of self, the very structure of my DNA… as if I am right now being sent through a transporter beam and I am just slowly looking down and finding myself more and more … “here”.  In a very new here, a very new place.  

(But part or most of my particles are still in the old place or en route. VERY odd!!  Very VERY odd!)

I love noticing things like this.   I hope that I am capturing this experience adequately.  <Don’t you sometimes wish you were…. photographic?>  How do you catch the “in between times”?  The Liminal time!!  We don’t have natural language for this!  Can I even hope to retrieve this experience in or near its fullness when that possible future someone is going through something similar, and maybe something I noticed or learned in the process could help?  Am I making sense of this experience in a way that is useful to myself? And Bonus: To others?

Class bright and early in the a.m.  Off to bed. Off to sleep… I hope!

Blessings!!!

 

 
 

Tags:

4 responses to “Liminal time

  1. rhapsodysinger

    July 8, 2008 at 12:26 am

    I for one can vouch that you are indeed a help to others…thanks for blogging in spite of grad school!

     
  2. terraflora

    July 8, 2008 at 1:22 am

    rhapsody,
    Thank you so very much. And I so appreciate you putting your comment on this post. As I come back to this and re-read it, I am quickly reviewing the events and experience of the past couple of school-weekends. I really hope to try to capture a bit more of it here. Things are changing so much… mostly ‘so deeply’, and it is a awesome thing to take note of!
    Thanks again for your encouragement!!

     
  3. rhapsodysinger

    July 8, 2008 at 5:24 am

    Hmm, I am happy at your efforts to find yourself online … may be we can see you write a bit more? You write well and it’s a pleasure reading you…Ciao.

     
  4. terraflora

    September 20, 2008 at 4:00 pm

    Rhapsody…
    I cannot tell you how key-to-my-soul it is to be specifically invited! (this is really old family/soul stuff affected!) AND This amps up my desire to share, to find the time!
    The only thanks that will tell you how sincerely you have touched my heart is for me to go … write a post!!!
    THX!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
