RSS

Necessary Folk!

13 Nov

I admit I am still a baby blogger.  I am so new at this that I haven’t even had a first birthday .. and won’t count one until next summer… for meaningful blogging.  I am so new at this that I  did not FULLY realize the importance of my new friends that I have had the blessing of: bumping into, sharing comments with, exchanging nods of agreement and words of deep appreciation with. 
SOOOOOO… tonight I do one of my normal bops over to one of these dear new friends’ blog and…. OMG!!!  Gone!! NADA!  GONZO!  It isn’t there?  I’m in the zone of abandonment! It’s like finding out that not only has your best friend and her family left the state, but they took the house and land with them!!  arrgghhh

Okay.  Exaggerating.  Some.
And… I am quite sure that brightfeather is simply doing some re-designing.  I’m sure she will be back in fine form when she is done rearranging the furniture.  I’m sure her blog and she are just fine.  And will be Finer than ever upon re-emerging.

BUT my goodness… didn’t this just make me realize how precious these new friends are to me??  I realize that if Letters were to suddenly dump his entire blog… I might have to fly to Hamburg to find out what the heck was going on!  If MeLynn incinerated all of her blogged insights and pics of her pottery, then I might just have to go… wherever she is supposed to be to find out WTF!  If Richard disappeared… I’d have to find his sacred little path and make a nasty noise of disapproval in the midst of all that peace!!

Okay.  Maybe I wouldn’t do that.. I wouldn’t do the full-on stalker or disturber thing!!  But I would certainly be much less happy!  Much less the newly happy person I am, without these new dear friends along.  I owe a portion of my new found happiness to THEM!!  These are … folks to touch base with!  Folks who have touched my heart, and apparently have let me touch theirs..

Okay –here is Notification served:  Nobody do anything without first clearing it with me first.
Or telling me immediately afterward.
Or thinking twice.
Or… at least just sending me a “cool your jets” thought!!  😛

LOVE YOU ALL!!!
xxx terraflora ooo

 
8 Comments

Posted by on November 13, 2007 in Inner Life, Mystery, Relationships

 

Tags: , ,

8 responses to “Necessary Folk!

  1. ian in hamburg

    November 14, 2007 at 7:56 am

    Uh-oh, did I give that impression? My blog will stay un-dumped, I assure you. Unless WordPress has other plans…

     
  2. terraflora

    November 14, 2007 at 8:44 am

    Actually it was brightfeathers that was momentarily “disappeared”… It just got me thinkin’ ’bout how much I appreciate y’all!! 🙂

     
  3. Richard

    November 14, 2007 at 12:47 pm

    Not to worry terraflora, I too have no plans to jump ship, and if I ever do, I’ll give fair warning.

     
  4. brightfeather

    November 15, 2007 at 11:53 am

    I’m touched to hear that you would miss me and my blog if I decided to shut it down. I appreciate your expression of affection very much.

    The truth is that I am seriously considering leaving blogging at wordpress.com behind. And I may continue blogging on my domain or I may not. But as I’m in a state of grief right now I’m not making any decisions at this time.

    You are a blessing 🙂

     
  5. Melynn

    November 15, 2007 at 8:51 pm

    Hi terraflora, I’m still here and planning on staying for a while. At some point I may stop blogging, maybe go traveling or do something else all-consuming, but as long as wordpress has an operating server, my blog will stay on-line with or without me. A strange thought!

     
  6. terraflora

    November 16, 2007 at 3:58 pm

    Yes, that is the strange thought isn’t it.. That after we decide to walk away, there will be our blog, continuing on in spite of us! (almost creepy)

    To ALL of you: I expect that you get my real message that I am grateful for this new experience which I find to be surprisingly ‘connective’. I have been surprised by the ‘community’ that I am only beginning to find here, and you all are my closest neighbors! (AND I have much to learn about community!)

    @brightfeather: Take your time. Take care of yourself. And you are right, try not to have to make life-changing decisions at this time. xxx

     
  7. brightfeather

    November 22, 2007 at 1:40 pm

    Here’s my confession. When you visited and saw the “renovation” sign on my site I had indeed already exported out the contentst and was preparing to close it down. Just looking at it reminded me then and still reminds me now of my cyberfried who has evaporated into thin air.

    When you posted this my response was to put the blog contents back up. But I’m not committed to carrying on. I’m living my life hour by hour and day by day. And, I’m grateful for the support I’m receiving from other bloggers.

    May your 2007 Thanksgiving be a peaceful time full of wonder and anticipation of good things to come in 2008.

     
  8. terraflora

    November 23, 2007 at 8:20 am

    @brightfeather… your earlier comments and experience caused me to reflect on how I was starting to feel bit of obligation about blogging. I don’t recall how I stumbled across it, but it was then that I was so glad to find the “Blogging without obligation” logo/credo at tartx. Maybe its something to consider..? or not.
    And if you are maintaining more than one… then choose gently where to put your energy.
    Thanks for the Thanksgiving good wishes!
    xxx

     

Leave a Reply

 
