RSS

Au revoir

31 Oct

Tomorrow morning, under the cover of darkness, I leave this world… for the next!  I will miss you all.  You have been kind to me.

Holy Thesis, Batman!! 

GRADUATE SCHOOL BEGINS!!! 
ooooooohhhhh…. mymymymy…  NOTHING will ever be the same!
 
Will I EVER get to ‘dawdle’ again?  Will my friends remember me?  Am I an idiot for not immediately canceling Tivo, Netfilx, and cable tv (living in the fantasy that I can ever again occasionally watch Charlie Rose or Law & Order: CI?)

Will my reading speed ever sustain itself above 300? (Although I do have to admit, when I consciously put the push on with the intention to just get the gist… I can do it.  Pretty cool.  Yay for EyeQ  so far!  Now… I just want MORE!!)

ON a Very Positive note (like any of the above isn’t amazingly freakin’ positive!!!):  Classes are held, once a month, in beeyoootiful Santa Barbara, where, I am happy to inform you, it will be in the 70’s to 80’s alllll weekend long.  Now, granted, I am not going to have any time for languishing at length in the out of doors, but in comparison to overcast, cold, rain-likely.. ??  Who’s gonna complain!!???

Wish me well!!!  I hope to be able to ‘return here’ in the near future!!  (Oh, heck… I’ll have my laptop with me.  I could be so wired that I may over-fill this poor little blog!!)

TTFN!!!!  XXX

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 31, 2007 in Mystery, Personal Development

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Au revoir

  1. ian in hamburg

    November 6, 2007 at 1:25 am

    I still find it difficult to stay indoors on beautiful days, but then again I grew up in soggy Vancouver.

     
  2. terraflora

    November 6, 2007 at 6:41 am

    Ian.. I SO agree! There were moments when staring out the windows to the clear crisp blue sky and ocean in the distance was almost torture! (Don’t they KNOW it’s time to go cavort!!?)

     
  3. brightfeather

    November 8, 2007 at 12:46 pm

    I envy you. I have fibromyalgia and have great difficulties in the rainy and cold season. I wish I lived where it was high, hot and dry but such a move is not going to happen. Soak up some vitamin D for me and cavort, cavort, cavort. 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
