RSS

Hypocrite am I?

30 Sep

How is it that of the current very few tv shows that I am chancing to enjoy these days, one seems to be focused around someone having the very characteristics (and more) which I’ve been recently sucker-punched by?

HOUSE, MD.  (I do LOVE Hugh Laurie… since the days of “A Bit of Frye and Laurie”.  He’s an awesome comedian, and as good an actor!)
The character of Dr. House – is a complete ass, a self-obsessed, egotistical, abusive of all others jerk.  Yet we are charmed by him.  A recent episode had Dr. Wilson trying to redeem the misunderstood House with a diagnosis of Ausberger’s Syndrome… but even he, House’s ‘best friend’, had to give up on that.  And it boils down to the fact that HOUSE is a SOCIOPATH!!

Now I know that this is acting.  But I have to assume Hugh Laurie was given the character traits and descriptions…  And Laurie has this one nailed!!!  Geez. I hate that I love the show.  hate it

Technorati Tags:

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 30, 2007 in Quandaries, sociopath

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
