RSS

In comparison, I have no experience…

04 Sep

A wife, decades in bliss.
Betrayed. Left
with no good reason.

I have no comparison in experience
in my time with the same person who left that wife.
My 2 years.  Distance, traveling. Yet I thought deeply connected…
Is nothing
to almost 3 decades
of trust
connection
love
future building.

I am going through so much pain.

And it is NOTHING.

I wake up to the fact that
People, men and women, go through this in magnitudes
DAILY.
Daily there are hundreds of broken hearts newly trying to find their way to hold on.

god.

I so know nothing.

my pain is nothing
in comparison.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 4, 2007 in Inner Life, Quandaries, Relationships

 

Leave a Reply

 
