RSS

Corporate-Spiritual-Community Life

24 Jul

I’m beginning to come back around to the fact that others are open to the idea, the truth that

There is no Separation
There is no distinction
There is no isolation.

But .. where is my passion?
My conviction?

I know these things.
I know the infinitude of the human be-ing
I know.
How I know,
I do not know.
But I know.

–Is this
Like I used to know

that Jesus died for me?????


I feel I HAVE to believe…
That I can trust others’ hearts.
That in them, I can find refuge within the corporate shell
with my cohorts
my friends
my heartlinks

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 24, 2007 in corporate life, Quandaries

 

2 responses to “Corporate-Spiritual-Community Life

  1. Frank DeMarco

    October 10, 2007 at 7:47 am

    We have to trust, but with discretion… eyes open, as best we can … but still we have to trust, or our heart closes and we are as good as dead.

     
  2. terraflora

    October 10, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    Yes! The eyes (and heart) open is the key. And how to keep heart open while eyes are open! Sometimes tricky.. but truly do-able. Personally I have to watch my ‘cynical’/cranky self.. it sometimes gets center stage!! Thanks Frank!

     

Leave a Reply

 
